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Division of Behavioral Health
Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
Training & Certification
275 East Main Street, 4-WG
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-9208 FAX (502) 564-9335

DUI ASSESSOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION

Part | Personal Information

Name:

Social Security Number: - -

Address (this is the address to which certification results will be mailed):

Telephone Number:

Email address:

Part Il Agency/Program Information

Name of Agency/Program:

Name of Program Administrator:

Agency/Program Address:

Agency/Program Telephone Number:
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Part Ill Assessor Credentials

An individual seeking certification as an assessor shall complete sixty (60) hours in three (3) years of training
in alcohol and other drug abuse counseling annually and meet one (1) of the following requirements. Please
indicate the category in which you are making application and enclose the documents to support your
eligibility. *If your credentials require training hours or clinical work experience you must provide
documentation.

] A certified alcohol and drug counselor (CADC) certified pursuant to KRS 309.080 to 309.089;

L] An individual who has completed eighty (80) hours of training in alcohol and other drug abuse
counseling within four (4) years immediately prior to the date of application and is licensed or certified
as one (1) of the following:

] Physician licensed under the laws of Kentucky to practice medicine or osteopathy, or a medical officer
of the government of the United States while engaged in the performance of official duties;

[

Psychiatrist licensed under the laws of Kentucky to practice medicine or osteopathy, or a medical
officer of the government of the United States while engaged in the performance of official duties, who
is certified or eligible to apply for certification by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Inc.;

Licensed psychologist licensed to practice psychology by the Kentucky Board of Examiners of
Psychology in accordance with KRS 319.050;

Certified psychologist with autonomous functioning certified by the Kentucky Board of Examiners of
Psychology in accordance with KRS 319.056;

Certified psychologist certified by the Kentucky Board of Examiners of Psychology in accordance with
KRS 319.056;

Psychologist associate certified by the Kentucky Board of Examiners of Psychology in accordance with
KRS 319.064;

Licensed clinical social worker licensed for the independent practice of clinical social work by the
Kentucky Board of Social Work in accordance with KRS 335.100;

Certified social worker certified by the Kentucky Board of Social Work in accordance with KRS
335.080;

Registered nurse licensed by the Kentucky Board of Nursing in accordance with KRS Chapter 314 with
a masters degree in nursing from an accredited college or university;

O oo o o o o o 0O

Registered nurse licensed by the Kentucky Board of Nursing in accordance with KRS Chapter 314 with
one (1) of the following combinations of education and work experience:

] A Bachelor of Science in nursing from a four (4) year program from an accredited college or
university and 2000 hours of clinical work experience in the substance abuse or mental health
field;

] Diploma graduate in nursing from a three (3) year program and 4000 hours of clinical work
experience in the substance abuse or mental health field;
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Associate degree in nursing from a two (2) year program and 6000 hours of clinical work
experience in the substance abuse or mental health field;

Advanced practice registered nurse licensed by the Kentucky Board of Nursing in accordance
with KRS Chapter 314.042;

Licensed marriage and family therapist licensed by the Kentucky Board of Licensure of
Marriage and Family Therapists in accordance with KRS Chapter 335.500 to 335.399;

Licensed professional clinical counselor licensed by the Kentucky Board of Licensed
Professional Counselors in accordance with KRS 335.525(1);

o o o g o

Licensed professional art therapist licensed by the Kentucky Board of Licensure for Professional
Art Therapist in accordance with the provisions of KRS 309.130;

] An individual who will meet the requirements of a licensed or certified professional established with 908
KAR 1:310 within three (3) years of the date of initial application for certification as a DUI assessor
who has:

] A master degree from an accredited college or university in a program that required completion
of a clinical practicum;

] A bachelors degree or greater from an accredited college or university, plus one (1) year full-
time supervised clinical work experience in a licensed treatment program or a certified DUI
Program

Note: If you qualify under the last category you must provide the following information:

Certification or License you are seeking:

When do you expect to obtain your certification or license?

Month / Year
Name of Clinical Services Supervisor:

Please print
Clinical Services Supervisor Credential(s):

Failure to acquire certification or licensure with in the three (3) year period will result in
termination of assessor certification. A three (3) year certification is limited to one term.

Other DUI Certifications you hold:
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Part IV Relevant Work Experience

Begin with your present or most recent relevant work experience.

If you have moved to a different position

within the same agency/program and your duties changed, then describe that work experience separately.

Employed — FROM: Month Day Year
TO: Month Day Year
Title of Position:
Name of Employer:
Name of Supervisor:
Address:
City State Zip
Telephone Number:
Description of Duties:
Employed - FROM: Month Day Year
TO: Month Day Year
Title of Position:
Name of Employer:
Name of Supervisor:
Address:
City State Zip

Telephone Number:

Description of Duties:

Note: Please copy this page to list additional work experience.
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Part V DUI Assessor Applicant Statement

This is to certify that | am applying for certification as a DUI assessor and that all information on this application and in the
attached documents is true and correct. | authorize the investigation of all statements contained in this application as may
be necessary to make a decision regarding eligibility for assessor certification.

| have read administrative regulation 908 KAR 1:310 and understand that | am responsible for complying with all program
requirements. | further understand and agree to comply with the following additional rules:

1. | shall utilize the computerized assessment instrument approved by the Division of Behavioral Health,
conduct a documented personal clinical face to face interview in each assessment and adhere to Division
of Behavioral Health guidelines related to the administration of an assessment.

2. | shall conduct assessments only in a certified DUI program, and | shall not conduct an assessment for a
client who has already received an assessment for his DUI.

3. I shall refer a client to the program of his choice for education or treatment and refuse to refer a client to
level of care that is not in his best interest.

4. | shall not knowingly present false or misleading information to a client or misrepresent the policies or
philosophies of the Division of Behavioral Health.

5. I shall not engage in unethical practices, and | shall agree to abide by the following code of ethics.

Code of Ethics
A certified DUI assessor shall:

1. Maintain the highest standards of professional conduct.

2. Not discriminate against, or refuse service to an individual on the basis of age, race, size, gender, religion,
national origin, disability, sexual orientation, ability to pay or color.

3. Adhere to the rules of confidentiality in accordance with federal and state regulation governing confidentiality
of substance abuse clients and records.

4, Maintain awareness of and adherence to DUI administrative regulation 908 KAR 1:310.

5. Maintain a commitment to assess own personal strengths, limitation, biases, and effectiveness and strive for
improvement and personal responsibility for further professional growth through further education and training.

6. Not engage in a dual relationship with a client; including a social, business, or personal association that may
impair professional judgment, risk exploitation of the client, or otherwise violate a provision of the
administrative regulation.

7. Advance and protect the welfare of a client and respect the rights of persons seeking DUI services.
8. Not continue to deliver services unless a client is benefited therapeutically.
9. Not place business considerations above the needs of the client or the clients’ ability to pay for services.

In addition of these standards, adhere to all professional ethics and standards under the authority
of the applicants’ professional licenses or certifications.

| understand that immediate revocation may result from any violation of 908 KAR 1:310.

Signature of Applicant Date

Signature of Program Administrator Date
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In order to become a certified DUl assessor, the applicant must:
e Complete this application;
e Submit an official transcript or a notarized copy;
e Submit copies of relevant professional licenses and certificates showing expiration dates;
e Successfully complete a training conducted by the Division of Behavioral Health;
e Submit the training fee. If the training fee is not submitted with the application, certification will be

delayed until payment is received.

For those who successfully complete the training, a letter of certification will be issued within 30 days of
completion of the training to the address indicated. Those who do not successfully complete the training will
be notified by mail.

For Division of Behavioral Health Use Only

Reviewed By: Date:

[] Accepted ] Not Accepted

Comments:




