Search for
Department for Behavioral Health, Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities Home Page
Division of Behavioral Health
Contact Information
275 E. Main Street 4WG
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-4456
Fax: (502) 564-9010

Email Contact Form

Division Director
Natalie Kelly


The Division of Behavioral Health (DBH) is responsible for the administration of state and federally funded mental health and substance abuse treatment services throughout the commonwealth.

The Division of Behavioral Health is a product of the merger of the Division of Substance Abuse and the Division of Mental Health in July 2004. With an increased focus on the treatment needs of individuals with co-occurring disorders (behavioral health and substance abuse) at the national, state and local levels, an anticipated outcome of the merger is a more integrated, seamless service system.

DBH has established the four branches described below. Use their Related Links to access more information.

Data Research Branch

The Data Research Branch is responsible for the Substance Abuse Prevention Program and the Suicide Prevention Program.

Program Development Branch

The Program Development Branch provides leadership for creating and planning program infrastructure based on assessment of need, best practices, and stakeholder participation.

Program Support Branch

The Program Support Branch provides expert support through training, consultation and customer relations. This includes services for providers within the Regional MH/ID Board network, including other affiliated and nonaffiliated contractors. The Program Support Branch is also responsible for the Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Program.

Provider Services Branch

The Provider Services Branch provides administrative oversight and promotion of quality assurance with networks of service providers and contractors.

Last Updated 10/13/2014 4:04:53 PM
Unbridled Spirit
© 2015 Commonwealth of Kentucky. All rights reserved.